Lesson: Birds on a Wall with Tim Gagnon

Awesome for your first bird.

Dabbling in acrylics

1391545742843

So, I finally had time to jump into the first bird, a Black-Capped Chickadee, of my lesson.  Honestly, I was impressed that I could draw the bird. IMG_20140207_095335_327

Next, was to  give it a wash. I just used the paints I had on hand. Your “Walmart” variety. This is my version of Burnt Sienna for the wash.

IMG_20140207_140755_053

After 4 hours, this is my result.  I think I used too much pressure while applying the paint. My paint is probably too thick  and  I have no idea how to really hold my brush and …..well, the rest of it.

IMG_20140207_140755_053-1

I am pretty happy with my first little birdie.

My next victim is the White Breasted Nuthatch.  Thanks for viewing and  your support.

View original post

About MerryWiddow

Avid Sims 3 fan. Love TV and reading. Family important in my life. You will often find me at The Sims Creators' ConsortiumI.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lesson: Birds on a Wall with Tim Gagnon

  1. Thank you for the Reblog MW 😀 and for your support!

Leave a Reply

